Delete a Project

OBJECTIVE

To delete a Project in ConstructionOnline

BACKGROUND

Deleting projects is a valuable tool in ConstructionOnline. By deleting old or unneeded projects, it can be much easier to keep your active and archived projects organized and easily accessible.

THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • Deleted projects cannot be restored
  • All files associated with a deleted project will be deleted as well
  • Only Archived Projects can be deleted

STEPS TO DELETE A PROJECT

A. From the Left Sidebar

  1. If you haven't already, Archive the Project
    1. Only Archived Projects can be deleted
  2. Locate the Archived Projects section on the Left Sidebar
  3. Right-click on the Archived Project you wish to delete
  4. Select Delete Project from the dropdown menu
    1. This will open the Delete Project window
  5. Click Delete

B. From the Company Overview

  1. If you haven't already, Archive the Project
    1. Only Archived Projects can be deleted
  2. Select Company Overview from the Left Sidebar
  3. Click the Company Projects tab 
  4. Choose the Archived Projects category
  5. Right-click on the Archived Project you wish to delete
  6. Select Delete Project from the dropdown menu
    1. This will open the Delete Project window
  7. Click Delete

    HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

    We're here to help! Chat with a Specialist by clicking the orange Chat icon in the bottom left corner or Contact UDA Support for additional options.