Delete a Contact

OBJECTIVE

To delete a Contact from your Contacts List in ConstructionOnline

BACKGROUND

Contacts within ConstructionOnline are referred to as Users, and are divided into five categories: Company Employees, TeamLink Users, ClientLink Users, Leads & Basic Users. A first name, last name, and email address are required information for adding a user.

THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • Badges will appear beside Contact names in your All Contacts list to denote whether they are a Company user, Company Admin, ClientLink user, TeamLink user or Lead.

STEPS TO DELETE A CONTACT

A. Delete a Single Contact:

  1. Navigate to Contacts via the Left Sidebar
  2. Right-click on the Contact 
  3. Select Delete Contact
    1. This will open the Delete Company User window
  4. Click Delete
B. Bulk Delete Multiple Contacts:
  1. Navigate to Contacts via the Left Sidebar
  2. Choose the Contacts to delete by checking the box next to their name
  3. Click the red Delete button at the top of the list
    1. This will open the Confirm Bulk Delete Contacts window
  4. Select Remove

    HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

    We're here to help! Chat with a Specialist by clicking the orange Chat icon in the bottom left corner or Contact UDA Support  for additional options.