Delete a Company User

OBJECTIVE

To delete a Company User in ConstructionOnline

BACKGROUND

By deleting Company Users, you'll be able to control which members of your team have access to ConstructionOnline. This can also be a valuable security tool, as you can further ensure that former employees will not be able to interact with your current work.

THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • Deleting a Company User does not delete his or her ConstructionOnline account entirely. Instead, the User will be disassociated from the company account.

STEPS TO DELETE A COMPANY USER

A. From the Contact Details window:

  1. Navigate to the Company Dropdown Menu at the top right of the page
  2. Select Manage Company Users
    1. This will take you to the Company Employees page
  3. Click on the user you wish to deactivate
    1. This will open a Contact Details tab on the right of the screen
  4. Select Contact Details
    1. This will open the Contact Details window
  5. Choose the Delete tab
  6. Click Delete Contact to confirm

B. Via Right-Click:

  1. Navigate to the Company Dropdown Menu at the top right of the page
  2. Select Manage Company Users
    1. This will take you to the Company Employees page
  3. Right-click on the user you wish to delete 
  4. Select Delete Contact
    1. This will open the Remove Contact window
  5. Click Remove

TIPS AND TRICKS

Looking to scale back a Company User's access without removing them from the company? Permissions may also be set for your employees, whether globally or on a by-project basis, so you can completely control what data they keep access to. Global permissions for Company Users can be set from the Manage Company Users page.

    HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

    We're here to help! Chat with a Specialist by clicking the orange Chat icon in the bottom left corner or Contact UDA Support for additional options.