Close a Submittal

OBJECTIVE

To close a Submittal in ConstructionOnline

BACKGROUND

Closing a Submittal is advised when all approvers have responded to a Submittal and it requires no further action. You can also choose to send a summary email to the Submittal participants when it is closed.

THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • Only Company Employees can create Submittals.
  • Submittals must be associated with an existing Project.
  • Submittals can be shared with TeamLink & ClientLink members to view and respond to.

STEPS TO CLOSE A SUBMITTAL

  1. Navigate to the desired Project via the Left Sidebar
  2. Select the Communication tab
  3. Choose the Submittals category
  4. Right-click on the desired Submittal
  5. Select Close Submittal
    1. This will open the Close Submittal window
  6. Choose Close & Send Emails or Close, Don't Send Emails

    HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

    We're here to help! Chat with a Specialist by clicking the orange Chat icon in the bottom left corner or Contact UDA Support for additional options.