Show/Hide the Change Orders Dashboard

OBJECTIVE

To show or hide the Change Orders Dashboard in ConstructionOnline

BACKGROUND

After building an Estimate and entering into a contract with your client, changes to the scope of work may still occur. By creating Change Orders, you can account for these changes as well as keep your project's accounting information accurate and on track.

THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • Company Users assigned to the Project must have full permissions to create, edit, or delete Change Orders.
  • ClientLink Users assigned to the Project must have permission to view and approve/reject Change Orders.
  • TeamLink Users assigned to the Project must have permission to view Change Orders in which they're a designated Resource.
  • Change Orders will not be factored into the Estimate until Approved.

STEPS TO SHOW/HIDE THE CHANGE ORDERS DASHBOARD

  1. Navigate to the desired Project via the Left Sidebar
  2. Select the Financials tab
  3. Choose the Change Orders category
  4. Click the gray arrow at the top right of the Added Cost/Time Summary pane to show the Dashboard
    1. To hide the Dashboard, click the arrow again

TIPS AND TRICKS

  • To ensure your ClientLink and TeamLink Users can access Change Orders in the Portal, view Manage ClientLink/TeamLink Permissions.
  • Set Custom Project Permissions for Employees to control how Company Users are able to access and interact with Change Orders.
  • Only Approved Change Orders will show on the Estimate and be added to the Project total. Pending & Rejected Change Orders will show on the Estimate, but will not alter the Project total.
  • ConstructionOnline Invoices can only be created for Approved Change Orders.
  • Approved Change Orders can be sent to QuickBooks.

HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

We're here to help! Chat with a Specialist by clicking the orange Chat icon in the bottom left corner or Contact UDA Support for additional options.