To share Albums or Folders to the Portal
Give your Team access to important Albums & Folders by sharing them to the ClientLink/TeamLink Portal. Keep in mind when sharing an Album /Folder it will continually update when new Files & Images are added to it, sharing those Files/Images to the Portal too.
THINGS TO CONSIDER
- Sharing an Album/Folder means any new File or Image added to it will be visible. To send an exact copy of the current Album/Folder that will not continually update when new Files & Images are added, try Copy Albums/Folders to the Portal.
- ClientLink/TeamLink users must have the "Recent Files" or "Recent Photos" Permissions checked to see Albums & Folders in the Portal.
STEPS TO SHARE ALBUMS/FOLDERS TO THE PORTAL
- Navigate to the desired project via the Left Sidebar
- Select the Files tab
- Right-click on the Album or Folder
- Choose Options
- Select Share with ClientLink/TeamLink
- Click Save
TIPS AND TRICKS
- Albums/Folders shared with ClientLink/TeamLink will have a badge visible in the Files Category.
HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?
We're here to help! Chat with a Specialist by clicking the orange Chat icon in the bottom left corner or Contact UDA Support for additional options.